This option allows the user to delete a material. When the user selects this option, the following panel appears:
Delete Material panel
To delete a material, the user needs to select the material's name from the drop-down list and then press the "Delete" button. Please note that, if the material to delete is already assigned to at least one object or surface, the following warning will appear:
Warning when deleting an assigned material
If the user selects "Yes", the material will be deleted and the surfaces that had the material assigned will be assigned a perfect reflective material instead. If the user selects "No", the material won't be deleted and no action will be performed.